The Fourth Noble Truth — The path leading to the cessation of Dukkha

The Buddha lays down the Noble Eightfold Path as the path leading to the cessation of dukkha. The path consists of the following eight factors.

  •  Right View
  •  Right Intention
  •  Right Speech
  •  Right Action
  •  Right Livelihood
  •  Right Effort
  •  Right Mindfulness
  •  Right Concentration

This is a practical course of treatment which can be applied to our life to overcome the problem of dukkha.

You learn about the path leading to the cessation of suffering in Lesson 5, The Noble Eightfold Path.




The Four Noble Truths

6 of 7

Qualities of the Dharma
The Four Noble Truths
The Noble Eightfold Path
The True Nature of Existence
  The Five Aggregates of Clinging
  Anicca, Dukkha and Anatta
  Dependent Arising
  Kamma, Nibbana and Rebirth


The Sangha
The Buddhist Sangha